0 socket while using go-systemd for socket activation


0 socket while using go-systemd for socket activation

Hello, I've been trying to incorporate this bit of code into my web service to be able upgrade my software without any downtime.

However, it seems that there's 0 socket and the program will just fail. You can find my specific code here. If you want to try it out feel free to grab the alpha2 release for linux but you will need to have mongodb running.

I don't really understand what's going on, I successfully took a snapshot of my dev machine and created a new one and it started to work there but as soon as I deleted it and compiled the new version it continued complaining that it have 0 socket.

I know that this isn't strictly speaking 100% golang related but this is the sub where I'm most likely to find someone who use go-systemd and know about systemd. Thank you for your help.

Submitted August 11, 2017 at 12:42AM by gwentAPI
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uKza2j

Leave a Reply

