Which strongly typed alternative to javascript should I learn, and why? Elm/Purescript, Scala.js, GopherJS, GWT or Haxe?


Which strongly typed alternative to javascript should I learn, and why? Elm/Purescript, Scala.js, GopherJS, GWT or Haxe?

For a bit of a background, I started off with webdev during jQuery days, and then moved on to angular 1, and eventually to React/Vue.js.

While TypeScript does provide type checking, it is only optional. This is fine as long as I am the only dev, but I feel that for a team project it is not very ideal. I was exploring for other options and found that Elm and Scala.js as really good, but I haven't used them myself. Wondering what /r/javascript thinks of these (and other similar) stongly typed languages which compile to js?

Submitted July 18, 2017 at 10:15AM by sys7emshock
via reddit http://ift.tt/2tax5wC

Leave a Reply

