Beginner looking to make a 3D visualization


Beginner looking to make a 3D visualization

Hello, I am a JavaScript/d3 novice and I was wondering if I could get some advice on making a simple-ish interactive 3D visualization. I would like to make an interactive cylindrical grid similar to what you see in this gif. Does anyone have any advice on where to start? All I'd need to recreate this visualization is a tool to draw 2D shapes in a 3D space. Any advice is welcome. (xpost from learnjavascript)

Edit: From my own searching I have found https://threejs.org/ which looks like it has what I need. Still open to suggestions.

Submitted July 18, 2017 at 01:12AM by phys_user
via reddit http://ift.tt/2t8Bb8q

Leave a Reply

