MERN App on Digital Ocean


MERN App on Digital Ocean

Hey guys,

Just finished up a React app that makes calls to a node server for all of it's ajax/fetch/axios stuff. I have the main React site working using Nginx for the reverse proxy but everytime I click the submit button to make the axios call I get 404. Clearly i'm not sure how run both the React FE and the Node backend. The couple of guides I have found on google don't help much so I was wondering if someone could help me figure how to run my node app (i'm using forever so it will always be running) and how I need to setup the Nginx so the GET/POST request actually find their way. Let me know what information you guys might need

Submitted July 17, 2017 at 01:12AM by boomer1204
via reddit http://ift.tt/2usGnYg

Leave a Reply

