Help needed (noob): type XX interface { … } with no implementation?


Help needed (noob): type XX interface { … } with no implementation?

Hello.

So I've been looking at using go-git and can't clone my repo, because I need authorisation as well. So, there's the function "git.PlainClone" which takes a "git.CloneOptions" type struct. This "CloneOptions" has the property "Auth" and it expects a "transport.AuthMethod". I just can't seem to be able to figure out what that really means. How to I correctly pass anything here? The method "Name()" isn't even implemented. Should I do that? I'm just lost… thanks.

Submitted July 17, 2017 at 07:02PM by blackcomb-pc
via reddit http://ift.tt/2t7I5Li

Leave a Reply

