Critique and feedback for my little project wanted.


Critique and feedback for my little project wanted.

Hello everyone,

I was looking for a new programming language for a while and when I found Go I feel in love rather quickly. As practice I am writting a small command line tool which is supposed to help me with my todo list. So far I only allows adding and printing todos for certain dates and setting them to done. In the very near future I want to add further functionality such as deleting todos entirely or editing their description.

I have developed Java for almost 10 years and as a result I feel like I am writting a very Java like go (e.g. very long variable names etc.). So if you could have a look at my code and tell me what things are not really idiomatic for go or just not go like and possibly how I could do better, i would really appreaciate it.

http://ift.tt/2uzXpok

Thanks and all the best

Submitted July 17, 2017 at 05:07PM by CreativeCoconut
via reddit http://ift.tt/2t7hZry

Leave a Reply

