Looking for a library to automatically generate vertices from sprite images


Looking for a library to automatically generate vertices from sprite images

I want to do create geometric shapes for the physics engine I use (Matter.js) similar to how this tool does it http://ift.tt/UGlLWN

But I want to have a library or a utility in my custom game engine that creates these geometric shapes for the physics engine from the loaded sprite images. It could also be done on the server with node, if frontend is a lot more difficult.

I was hoping Pixi.js would have something for this, but I haven't found anything so far.

Ideally I would automate this process on load or make it part of the build process. If not possible directly, maybe it would be possible to write the data to a file and fetch it from the server on game load, then combine the data with game objects.

Submitted July 12, 2017 at 02:32AM by 2Radon
via reddit http://ift.tt/2v9smf1

Leave a Reply

